Processing your request


please wait...
Stanford Foreign Corrupt Practices Act Clearinghouse a Collaboration with Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Home

 
 

NOTICE OF WEBSITE DOWNTIME


Beginning at 09:30 PM PST (12:30 AM EST), this Friday, February 23, 2024, the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act Clearinghouse (FCPAC) website will be down for approximately 30 minutes while a security update is applied. This update is expected to be completed by 10:00 PM PST (01:00 AM EST).

    Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
  • S&C CRITICAL INSIGHTS – DEVELOPING A ROBUST MULTI-NATIONAL COMPLIANCE PROGRAM · NOV 9, 2022


    In this episode of S&C’s Critical Insights, Brendan Cullen and Tony Lewis provide key takeaways for building and sustaining an effective compliance program. They also explain the importance of compliance programs, especially in the enforcement context.

    For more information about this topic, please see Brendan and Tony’s chapter in the Guide to Corporate Compliance, titled "Developing a Robust Compliance Programme in Latin America."


  • NEGOTIATING GLOBAL SETTLEMENTS-THE US PERSPECTIVE · JAN 22, 2022

    Strong incentives exist for corporations – particularly those in highly regulated industries vulnerable to potentially debilitating collateral consequences – to avoid litigating a case brought by the government. Among other considerations, protracted and unpredictable litigation can create risks of (1) financial and reputational harm to the company, (2) weakening relationships with regulators, (3) significant legal expense, and (4) severe legal and regulatory consequences associated with an unfavorable litigation outcome · Download FCPA Article